Park Place St. John reviews

Reviews

Please consider writing a review on Google, Facebook, or Yelp. Just click on the icon.
Google Logo for pages to request reviews
Facebook Logo for pages to request reviews
Yelp Logo for pages to request reviews

[My husband] rang the bell at 2:30 in the morning one time because he was hungry. The kitchen made him a peanut butter sandwich. You can tell the people are serving because they have a kind heart. We’ve had a wonderful experience here!” – M. A. C., family member of a rehab resident, January 2018

You’re tired by the time you’re done, but that’s good. I would not be walking if it weren’t for them. If you want something, you just have to ask for it. I had such good care at Park Place.” – D. M., rehab resident, January 2018

Fantabulous, wonderful care. Everybody is so caring. Everybody is so compassionate. Everybody is so kind and so willing to work. The progress that my mother made was just amazing. You gave me my mother back. I recommend Park Place to everyone now!” – D. B., family member of a rehab resident, January 2018

The therapy was great. The accommodations were great. We were more than happy with them. We liked the atmosphere there.” – J. C., rehab resident, January 2018

They were all excellent. The place was very clean and everybody was very nice.” – L. Y., rehab resident, January 2018

When I got here, from what everyone told me, I was a mess. Every day I got better. It’s a wonderful place. It was like a castle when I walked in—I couldn’t believe it. They know how to push you, but that’s good. The whole setup is nice.” – J. S., rehab resident, January 2018

I give the therapy an A++. My doctor was very impressed with my progress. I said at Rush, ‘If you get any patients from Northwest Indiana, you should send them to Park Place.” – A. V. P., rehab resident, January 2018

I was just in Park Place for Rehab. It was really, really nice there, the care was great, and the rehab was the best! Enjoyed my stay and they helped me ever sooo much” – J. F., rehab client, November 2017

My wife has been at Park Place St. John for only two days, and they have done more for her than any one else. We are very happy with the care she is receiving.” – J. C., rehab client, May 2017

My name is Dori, and I am an ER nurse with a 34 year career in acute care nursing. I would like to highly recommend Park Place Rehabilitation for anyone’s rehab needs. During a tour at Park Place, I knew immediately this was the place for my mother. It has such a homey atmosphere. Prinscilla was so kind and caring. She listened so carefully to our story about what my mother endured at another facility and assured us that her care here would be the exact opposite. I explained I was going to be very involved observing closely so she received the care and rehab she needed to get well. The rooms at Park Place are private and extremely clean. The facility is smaller which provides for more individualized care. The rehab staff on our tour listened to my concerns, requirements, and requests and assured me she would get the best care ever. I wanted them to be strict with her on certain things that she needed and they did exactly as they promised. ALL of the staff is amazing, caring, compassionate, helpful, knowledgeable, and always willing to help at any given moment in time with a smile. I have never seen a more dedicated staff in my life. They gave me my mom back when I honestly thought I was going to lose her. She’s been home for 2 weeks now with home PT and is doing extremely well. I owe it all to Park Side Rehabilitation ~ the ENTIRE STAFF ~ Front Office, Social Worker, Nurses, CNA, Housekeeping, the Dining Staff, and the Fantastic Rehab Staff. How do you say thank you to such a wonderful group of human beings for giving back my mom. I highly recommend Park Place for your rehabilitation needs. Truly love and deeply respect all of you and I Thank You from the bottom of my heart.” – G. B., daughter of resident, April 2017

rehab in Northwest Indiana

If you have to be away from home, Park Place is the best place to be. …I would not be walking if it weren’t for them.” – Donna Moore, rehab client, May 2017 (Read Donna’s full story.)

The therapy was great. The accommodations were great. And the Manager at Park Place runs a tight ship!” – J. C., rehab client, May 2017

It’s a wonderful place. It was like a castle when I walked in — I couldn’t believe it. The whole setup is nice.” – J. S., rehab client, May 2017

This is the Cadillac of the business. It’s a beautiful place.” – F. K., long-term care resident, April 2017

I just love it here! It’s as beautiful to me as my house was. I’m not at all sorry we moved. In fact, I’m really glad.” – Julie Anderson, retirement living resident, April 2017 (Read more quotes from the Andersons on our Retirement Living Reviews page.)

The people are what really make or break a place. This is why Park Place is the best. Everyone makes everyone feel at home. – J. D., new residents, December 2016

reviews

I give the therapy an A++. My doctor was very impressed with my progress. I said at Rush, ‘If you get any patients from northwest Indiana, you should refer them to Park Place!'” – A. V., “Small House” rehab client, December 2016 (Read this reviewer’s full story.)

reviews

It’s a Christian place. You can tell that people are serving because they have a kind heart. We’ve had a wonderful experience here. You should put us in the brochure!” – M. C., wife of “Small House” rehab client, December 2016

Reviews

Staff have been very accommodating. Very accommodating.” – K. J., niece of our first “Small House” resident, October 2016 (Read the full story about our first “Small House” resident at the Providence Blog.)

I want to put a deposit down.” – B. L., right after the August information presentation, 2015

We’ve been looking for a retirement home for a while now, and we had been hearing about the new Providence community going up in Indiana. We called and asked a lot of questions. After seeing all the floor plans, we’ve got our eye on a Sprucewood on the first floor, with an attached garage. We put in our deposit to make sure we get it!” – B. and N., third depositors, 2015

Reviews

It feels like I just won the million dollars. It feels fantastic. Exhilarating. Empowering. Overwhelming. I have a lot of friends and family in Indiana, so I’m happy to become a Hoosier. God is holding my hand and guiding me to Park Place — it will be my home until the end of my life, and I know I will be comfortable there.” – D. K., first depositor, 2015