Providence Zeeland reviews

Reviews

The best way to find out about the best rehab is to hear from other people who have gone through it. The best way to find out about the best Memory Care is to read reviews from family members about their experiences. The reviews below are from actual people who chose Providence Zeeland for rehab, skilled nursing, or Memory Care:

Saying thank-you just doesn’t seem to be enough. Everyone has been so kind and helpful with Dad and me. Your staff are truly special people taking care of all the different needs of the people here. I am so thankful for every one of you!”
– D. E., daughter of resident, March 2017

We are so very grateful for the Christian caring and support Mom receives every day—we cannot imagine her being in any better place!”
– J. S., family of Memory Care resident, March 2017

We as a family are so pleased about the care and services mom receives as well as the overall attention to detail for her as a person. Thanks to everyone for all that you do to make her life extra special!”
– A. G., son-in-law of Memory Care resident, March 2017

My uncle tearfully told me today that it was a tremendous comfort to him knowing my aunt was at Providence Zeeland with me. He said knowing that he couldn’t care for her, there was no one else he would have wanted to care for her. All of my cousins said that words cannot express the peace and love they observed delivered by the staff at Zeeland. They feel that she could have not received better care anywhere else! I am grateful for all the love and support Providence Zeeland staff — my colleagues and friends — bestowed on my family and myself during my aunt’s final months. I consider it a blessing to be part of the Providence family.”
– Rick Vandenberg, Providence Administrator and nephew of resident, February 2017

Our family would like to profoundly thank the caring and compassionate staff at Providence Healthcare in Zeeland, Michigan, who provided excellent and dedicated care during the past six months.”
– Family of Memory Care resident, February 2017

I have worked at Providence Healthcare in Zeeland, Michigan, for almost 10 years. I cannot tell you how much working here has changed my life. To be able to help people when they most need it gives me such a good feeling.
    “About a year and a half ago I moved my parents here to live. I was devastated that I had to do that, and I really struggled with it. It turns out that it was the BEST thing I could have done for them! They loved it here! I told them if I was rich I would buy them a castle, and they said this is just like one — only a little smaller! They had no complaints—our staff was so good to them.
    “Sadly, my Dad passed away in October 2016. My Mom is still here though, and I am so blessed that she is surrounded by people who truly care for her.
    “I know that our staff here really strives to enhance the lives of others — I see it with my own eyes! What a blessing. I am truly grateful.”
– Sharon Lopez, daughter of residents, February 2017

I think if people are trying to decide where they would like to go for therapy or nursing care, it’s a wonderful, wonderful place. It would be a good choice. …The whole experience was very good and very reassuring to us too.”
– Ken VandenBosch, son of rehab client, 2015

I had surgery on my back, and it was much more serious than what we thought it was going to be. I thought I was going home after a few days in the hospital, but they said, ‘No, you will have to go to a rehabilitation center for a couple weeks.’ …I talked to one of my co-workers, and her mother had been here, and she said to me, ‘You ought to go to Providence. That is the best.’ …They treated me very nice here. The rehab people were great. …I would recommend Providence to anyone. In fact, I do!”
– Beverly Wiersma, former rehab client, June 2015

My grandparents and a couple aunts had stayed at Providence here, and we had always heard a lot of favorable things about it. …After my mom was here a few days…without us even saying it to her, she said to us, ‘Ya know, I’ve been thinkin’. I think maybe I should stay here.’ …We thought we would have had to talk her into staying, but she came up with the idea on her own! Since she’s been here, she’s really enjoyed it, and she’s said several times, “I really wouldn’t want to go living on my own again.” She’s really happy, and that makes us really happy.”
– Larry and Diane Reimink, son and daughter-in-law of resident, June 2015

It’s been real good place for her to be. When she’s by herself, you always worry about her and everything else. But here there’s people around all the time to take care of her and watch over her, and that does takes a tremendous burden off, that she’s in a place like this.”
– Ken and Lin Strabbing, daughter and son-in-law of resident, June 2015

reviews

The first time [I came to Providence] was because of my knee replacement — I was checking out rehab centers. I went to [other places], and they just weren’t what I wanted. Then I came here, and with the atmosphere here and the windows, it’s just a sunny feeling. I had my left knee done first, then the right knee done, so I came back for rehab for that. When I had my surgery done on my foot, they asked where I wanted to go for rehab, and I said, ‘It has to be Providence.’ Everybody has been amazing here, just amazing. I get to meet new people, and everybody’s been so nice. I can’t say a bad thing about them.”
– Rosemary Bannerman, rehab client, June 2015

reviews

I fractured my hip and had surgery, and I came down here to Providence because my husband had been here before, and I just love this place. They’re all so kind and helpful — everyone. I just love them all. I had a lot of therapy, and therapy really, really helps. I’m thankful that I’ve been here.”
– Marjorie Hoeve, rehab client, June 2015

The staff and nurses were #1. I would recommend Providence to anyone. The cleanliness was excellent.
– Rehab client, May 2014

I think all of your services were great! I appreciated everyone taking such good care of me!
– Rehab client, May 2014

I had the very best care possible while I was at Providence for rehab after my total knee replacement. The Physical Therapy staff are above excellent. The nursing staff were always friendly and helpful. It was always clean wherever I went also. I would and have already recommended Providence for rehab.
– Rehab client, April 2014

Our experience was primarily with the Gilead Unit (Memory Care). The regular staff was incredible to both my dad and our family. This was a very personal level of care, and I am very pleased my dad was able to be there.
– Daughter of one of our Memory Care residents, April 2014

I wanted to let you know how impressed we were with the care that the staff provided for Mom. Each and every person we interacted with — Nursing, Life Enrichment, aides, etc. — was responsive and caring. You have an exceptional staff, and we thank you for the many kindnesses and excellent care given to our mother.
– A. H., daughter of resident

Mom was only there for six weeks. With the care conferences we attended, we felt like you really knew her. We were pleased with her care and your communication with us. Thank you all so much.
– W. B., family member, December 2013

I would like to take the time to write a letter of appreciation concerning the excellent care that I received here at Providence Healthcare and Rehabilitation Center. The people whom I encountered in all capacities — whether it was healthcare-related, therapy-related, food services-related, custodial-related, or medical-related — were attentive, caring, pleasant, and informative.
– D. H., rehab client

I have been very pleased with the staff! I feel like they are caring people. I am pleased to have placed my dad at Providence. I have never experienced such kind and caring staff in a nursing home — and my mom had been in three different facilities in the course of her care. I wish she could have been in Providence!
– Family member of one of our residents, January 2014

Thank you for your excellent care throughout my stay, everyone was very kind.
– J. V., rehab client

Great care! Great food! I’m so glad I chose Providence.
– B. C., rehab client

Your staff are kind and compassionate. Most cared for my mother and father as if they were their own parents. My family and I really appreciated this. Thank you.
– D. G., family member, November 2013

Although I live on the east side of the state, every time I visited my mother I found her to be very well cared for.
I have great appreciation for the staff with the professionalism and kindness they showed my mother.
– M. L., son of resident

The entire staff was awesome — kind and considerate always. We would recommend Providence to anyone!
– Resident family member, December 2013

Our experience with Providence is limited in that this is only Mother’s third week here, but my mother is happier in her surroundings than she has been for quite some time; make that a long, long time. Thank You, Providence!
– W. B., son of resident

The people who cared for my mom make Providence the place we’d recommend to anyone.
– F. J., family member, December 2013