Providence Downers Grove reviews

Reviews

Please consider writing a review on Google, Facebook, or Yelp. Just click on the icon.
Google Logo for pages to request reviews
Facebook Logo for pages to request reviews
Yelp Logo for pages to request reviews

I have been here for nearly 100 days because of a very serious and painful knee infection which has needed IV antibiotics until June (6months). The staff at Providence has been outstanding and I have gotten great care! The therapists have been extremely compassionate, highly skilled and have gently pushed me to work through the pain and make progress. I came here a sick person in so much pain I was barely able to do ANY therapy. Now I have considerably less pain, I can walk with a walker, I can dress myself, use the toilet myself and be genuinely more independent! And to top it off, the food is good! I would not hesitate one minute to recommend this facility to others! – C.W.S., 5-Star Facebook Review (April 2018)

WOW, WHAT A HIDDEN GEM PROVINDENCE IS!!! My 88 year old mom spent about 3 weeks at Providence in Downers Grove. I can not believe how incredibly kind and attentive the staff, nurses, CNAs and therapists are in this facility. My mom has been to 2 other rehab facilities and Providence is the best!!! She was very weak when she arrived and now she is back at home living on her own again. The food is pretty good. They have their own private rooms and the nurses or cnas are good at responding when the light goes on. Even though there are days when the staff is busy they will stop to say they will be with her soon. It is amazing how well elders respond to healing and getting stronger if they are cared for like a family member. I highly recommend Providence of Downers Grove!!! Thank you taking such great care of my mom!!– K.R.S., 4-Star Google Review (April 2018)

– A.L., 5-Star Google Review (April 2018)

– J.K. 5-Star Facebook Review (March 2018)

I would like to thank the staff at Providence in Downers Grove for the excellent care that my mother received during my mother’s stay in November and December. The facility was very clean and neat. The medical and office staff were very attentive to the needs of my mother. I would highly recommend this facility to families looking for a facility that is like a family.” – D. W., daughter of a resident 5-Star Facebook Review (January 2018)

A family member was admitted to Providence on January 18, 2018. I stopped there at noon on that day, unannounced, and was promptly given a tour. His benefits were verified quickly and he was moved there at 6:00 pm. His experiences so far have all been positive. Because of the attentiveness of the doctors, nurses, CNA’s, and the rehab. dept., we feel he will make quick progress and be home soon.” – S. M., relative of a resident 5-Star Facebook Review (January 2018)

My 85 year old father spent two weeks at the facility recently. We knew that the PT and OT services would be excellent due to the staffing of these positions from Marianjoy. As it turned out, all of the personnel were outstanding from the CNA Dorothy, who was AMAZING to the nurses, administrative staff and social worker. To offer perspective, my father stayed in this facility two years ago for 36 hours and was moved because we were so unhappy with the circumstances. As such, I was reluctant for him to return. The changes that have occurred in two years are very impressive and I gather that the administration is still planning on even more improvements. (I.e. a new mounted TV was installed in my Dad’s room just before he was discharged). All of my Dad’s needs and inquiries were addressed in a timely and appropriate manner. The same was true when family members inquired about procedures, etc. Our experience was very positive and I would not hesitate to have a family member stay at this facility in the future, assuming that the management continues on the path that they have set. I am extremely picky and have very high standards. They met almost all of my expectations. Thank you to everyone at Providence!” – K. K., daughter of resident, 5-Star Google Review (January 2018)

Providence is a beautiful place. My sister is here for rehab after a hip replacement. Compared to other nursing homes, this seems top notch, and my husband was in several and so was my mother, so I have lots of bases for comparison. The food is good, patients get a menu every day to make their selections for the following day. Physical therapy here is run by MarianJoy, another top flight outfit.” – L. T. (July 2017)

I was there for an interview, I have to say that this is the first Rehabilitation Center that I have noticed that is clean extremely extremely clean!!! That’s 10 thumbs up on it’s own! The staff is very friendly, upbeat with Smiles on their faces, that’s something that you don’t find every day! that’s something that a company cannot instill in you, that’s something that people just love to do and that type of Love radiates and it allows their patients to get better and quicker because this type of love is positive and sincere!” – C.S. (April 2017)

I was treated like a queen; everyone was very nice and most accommodating.” – R. B., rehab client (January 2017)

This is a wonderful place for rehab after surgery. It’s the people; they are caring, competent and compassionate, not to mention excellent therapists. The PT and OT people are trained and they are the best. I was lucky with my surgeon so I didn’t have much pain or disability, so I was able to walk with a walker right away and could do the exercises that they suggested and helped me with. They taught me, step by step, how to do things when I went home without bending, twisting or lifting. The only thing that bugged me was the confusion about medication. But that was really the hospital’s fault for not making it clear to Providence when I was discharged from Good Samaritan. So, when you are leaving the hospital, make sure they know what you want about medications, like eye drops if you take them, and sleeping pills. They need a doc’s prescription for any meds. that you can’t bring with you. But this is a great, clean, active place and I would recommend it to anyone needing rehab after surgery.” – N. G., rehab client (December 2016)

During our visits at Providence, we could see there were many people—often quietly doing their work (custodians, rehab staff, CNAs, nurses, healthcare providers)—who gave my mom special attention. We are grateful for the care and friendships. The volunteer who did my mother’s nails took pictures of Mom for us, played games with her, and was always cheerful. My mother enjoyed her company. Thank you , too, to the Admissions staff who guied our family through the administrative issues of living at Providence. Many times we relied on you to help us understand the process! Thank you from our family.” – Family of resident, August 2016

We needed Providence services for my mom, who needed care of several types. The services here were just excellent. …If you’re looking for a care facility for your loved ones, I would highly recommend Providence. It’s an excellent facility with excellent people. They really care.” – Paul Jarzombek, son of resident (2015)

My mother recently had hip replacement and was transferred to a place that offers very poor healthcare. So I called Providence. The Admission Director helped me and my mom do all the transfer to their place, and our experience has been AMAZING! Excellent nurses, excellent Occupational and Physical Therapists, experienced physicians, caring aides! I have no doubt that my mother’s rehabilitation will be very good and that she will return to her daily activities in a short period of time in a safer manner. Thank you Providence! I will recommend this facility to anyone. – S. M., daughter of rehab client, October 2015

When I came here, I couldn’t do anything. Therapy helps a lot. Without that, I don’t think you can make it. This is a really nice place. – L. M., 2015 rehab client

They do an excellent job. – M. F., 2015 rehab client

My experience at Providence was incredible. From the time I arrived I was warmly greeted. All of the staff treated me extremely well. The therapy I received was beyond belief. – J. F., rehab client

Please share with staff that I am doing well, and thank them for having a part of helping me get to this stage. I still have a lot to go, but at least I’m going in right direction! – F. M., rehab client

While we were saddened by the death of our beloved mother, we are incredibly thankful for the excellent care that she received from the staff at Providence over the last 9 years. The efforts of all to help make Mom comfortable, maintain her health, and feel worthwhile during her entire stay at Providence and especially in her last days were appreciated by her and certainly by us, her children. Your efforts bespeak a wonderful group of individuals who participate in a very special ministry. – D. V., son of resident